Tags

, , , , ,

With technology becoming ever so integrated in our everyday lives, people now have choices as to whether they want to call text, email, Skype, Facebook, etc the person they are interested in. I grew up in the 90’s so I am used to talking on the phone for hours to get to know someone. But, I have grown to accept the fact that not everyone is into talking and that they rather text or email. I don’t mind short texts or emails. What I really despise is long text messages, and emails over one page with a million questions. No offense, but I really don’t want to type out my whole life story! Not to mention its hard to really grasps someones tone in an email or text. I much rather just talk on the phone or spend time with the person in person. I was reading a blog where the blogger was actually angry that her dates called her. After all is said in done, its really important that you make your preferred way of communicating known to who ever you are dating or seeing. I’ve heard so many people complain about how their mate hates talking on the phone but will text away. Both parties should be on the same page, and if you want to be together both parties should be willing to compromise. I know you may laugh and think its not that serious but think about it, communication is a HUGE part of a relationship. If you can’t agree on ways to communicate, how is your relationship going to work?