Tags

, , , , , , ,

Its been one year that I’ve been single and started writing my blog.  Wow, a lot of things have happened this past year and I’ve learned a lot of life lessons through my journey. Some sad, some happy, and some what the hell took me so long! I can honestly say that I am proud of myself for maturing and smartening up! For some people it takes a life time and for me it took me 28.5 years (hahaha). I’m  in such a good space in my life and I’m loving it. Even though its been hard, I have put the majority of my past behind me and continue to look forward to my bright future. Life isn’t easy, but its always what you make it. Don’t let life defeat you or make you angry or bitter. Learn from your mistakes (and how not to repeat them), and learn how to move on and start anew. No one is perfect, but there is always room to perfect your imperfections.

As for being single, I’ve learned how to be OK with it. So what I’m 12 months away from being 30! It is what it is. I am having the time of my life and making the best of every minute of it! I know that one day my prince charming will come along and I know he will like me for me because I like me 🙂 You can’t put a time frame on something you have no control over. The best thing to do is enjoy what you have and who you have in your life.

Thank you to everyone who has read my blog, made comments, liked my posts, liked me on Facebook, and/or followed me on twitter. I hope this year I can make my blog even better (and I’m always open for suggestions)!

XoXo CE ❤