Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I was reading an excerpt from Jennifer Aniston’s interview in Instyle magazine and I couldn’t help but think… THERE IS HOPE! You may laugh but I’m so serious. I probably have the worst luck in love.  As much as I hope my will luck change,  it hasn’t. Like Jennifer Aniston, I am successful, intelligent, attractive and funny. I have no problem making things happen in my life that I have control over. Unfortunately, I have very little control over my love life. Yes, I can control who I date and who I choose to enter into a relationship with but I can’t control who likes me and loves me back. One thing that Jennifer said in the interview was “Having experienced everything you don’t want in a partner over time, it starts to narrow down to what you actually do want,” she explains. “As I get older I realize what qualities are important in love and what suits me. And what I won’t settle for.”

She couldn’t have said it better! When you date a bunch of zeros you should  learn the characteristics you want in your hero.  Over the years I have started to narrow down “my type” and within my type start looking for men who posses the characteristics that will make me happy.  In the game of  love you have to exercise patience.  Good things come to those who wait while mediocre things come to those who rush and force things.  Not giving up in the game of love is key as well. If Jennifer had given up on men after Brad she would have never learned about herself and what she needs from a partner and would have never met Justin Theroux. One thing you must never do is settle for less than what you want/deserve. Wait for Mr. Right even if that means you are pushing 43 like our pal Jen.  While you are waiting for Mr. Right, take that time to focus on and learn about yourself.  Discover the great person you are so that you can share your greatness with “the one” later on.