It’s been almost two months since I’ve been out on a date.  Not that I haven’t wanted to date , I’ve just been more selective with who I choose to spend my time with.  The date went great; he was a really nice guy and just my type. I think I did pretty well, I tried my hardest not to be a “flasher.” Practice makes perfect. He did say one thing that really hit home with me. He told me that he wants to be with someone who could date themself. Before he mentioned it I never really thought about If I could date myself or not. After I thought about it, I realized I could totally date myself. Dating my “twin” would be amazing. We would have the best time together! I wouldn’t have to explain myself to them because they would already know me. It did lead me to think about a few things that I would want to change about myself, which is a good thing because changing yourself for the better is always beneficial.  So what about you, could you date yourself?