Tags

, , , ,

I just read a great article called 5 Habits That Will keep You Single. Let me just start by saying I’m guilty of number three (dating a jerk and assuming all men are jerks) and five (solitary groove) on the list.  It’s not that I don’t want to find love; it’s just that I’ve been having the WORST luck finding it! After dating all the wrong kind of guys, I can honestly say now I am more cautious on getting my feelings involved and I assume all guys are the same.  Number 5 on the list is what really hit home. I honestly learned how to be happy by myself.  I’m not going to say it’s a bad thing, but I have noticed it has kept me isolated from possibly meeting datable men.  After talking with a friend, I realized that a) I need to be more approachable and b) I need to start approaching! I’m human, and I hate being rejected. That is the main reason why I don’t approach many guys.  Having multiple bad experiences approaching guys in the past has left me feeling jaded and has made me less eager to approach the opposite sex.  One thing I do have to internalize is: I miss every shot I don’t take and rejection is a part of life. Everyone has been rejected in their life and since it is a part of life, I have to learn how to be ok with it. Heck, if most men quit every time they got rejected, probably 100% of men would be single hahaha! So I guess when I look at it that way, being rejected is not the worst thing in the world. On that note, I’m dusting myself off, getting back on the horse, and trying a different course or in this case a different strategy to meeting guys.