Tags

, , , , , , ,

So, I’ve realized that I’ve become a dateaholic! You know, someone who is constantly going out dates. I average about 2-3 dates a week. I don’t know if that is a good or bad thing.  I have recently considered stopping and just not going out on any dates, but I am kind of addicted to the idea of finding love.  Ok, so I tell all my friends that I’m over dating and I don’t want to be bothered, but in reality I am hoping that I do eventually find that perfect someone. I am not going to lie, the journey has definitely been a rough one but I keep getting back up, dusting myself off, and keep trying.

I go on a lot of first dates, a handful of 2nds, and little to no 3rds. Maybe I go on so many dates because I believe on giving everyone a fair try, I mean, it’s just a date and at the end of the date I don’t feel obligated to give them anything (there is a 99.9999% chance that my dates will get no action). So what’s the harm?  Someone had the nerve to call me shallow, wow. Clearly they don’t know me. I’ve dated young, old, rich, poor, and men of all ethnicities.  Sure, over the years I have developed a preference, but I am still open.  Because I have become a “professional dater,” for lack of better words, I can have a 10 minute conversation with someone and know they are not my type. Once you have become a professional at something, you should know how to do your job, and in my case, I should know what I am looking for.  What am I looking for you may ask. A good decent man who wants a relationship and possibly marriage! Doesn’t sound that hard right?  I’m not the kind of girl who needs a man with a lot of material things. Just someone who has goals, ambition, is successful, doesn’t have drama, is not a cheater, I’m attracted to you, treats me good, and will love me for me.  I don’t think I’m asking for a lot, but after so many failed attempts, I feel like I my list is a mile long. Still, I move forward with my list intact, a lot of hope in my heart, and a smile.

Yes, dating does become exhausting. After all, dating is an investment. You are investing your time, money, and emotions in getting to know someone and before you invest completely (a relationship) you want to make sure you are going to invest in the right person.  But as we all know, not all investments are 100% and sometimes they fail.  That is to be expected.   But sulking and focusing on shoulda, coulda, wouldas, gets you no where.  If you are on a mission, like I am, you don’t let things get you down or take you out of the game.

So am I going to stop or slow down on dating? Not until I find someone who meets my requirements and is willing to take me out of the game. Until then…GAME ON!

On A Side Note: I’m a need a reality show or something, CE Finding Love. Just a thought!